Toweroffaith's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

What Is a Faith Healer?

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/faith_healing   states in part:

One use of the term faith healing is in reference to the belief of some Christians that God heals people through the power of the Holy Spirit, often involving the laying on of hands. It is also called supernatural healing, divine healing, and miracle healing, among other things. In the Old Testament, Jehovah-Rapha, translated “I am the Lord your Physician” or “I am the Lord who heals you”, is one of the seven redemptive names for Jehovah God.[5] Healing in the Bible is often associated with the ministry of specific individuals including Elijah, Jesus and Paul.[1]

     I am in a unique position.  My life has been put on display.  There are people claiming that all these ‘great signs and wonders’ that are happening in my life are the work of the Antichrist, and I’ll guess it’s (certain) “Christians” who are making these claims.  I think what they are slandering me with is their own jealousy.  If they had something happen in their own life that was so profound that non-believers became believers in God, and Jesus the Messiah, they’d be right there seeking out newspapers and publications to spread ‘the good news’ to try to recruit even more into the following the ways of Christ over the ways of this world!  There arepeople around the world preaching the gospel, and doing WONDEROUS things in the name of Jesus for other people to see His love in their lives.  Are all of those people on a list to be attacked next too??

     The Salvation Army has given shelter to many people facing life’s storms, and I have no doubt have been the only example of non-judgmental Christian behavior to so many people living the hardest parts of their lives.  I stayed in a shelter run by them after a Mother’s Day Eve domestic violence event, where my boyfriend destroyed almost everything I owned.  It was obvious I had made a really bad choice in my life, to live with such an ill-tempered man, but they took me and my son in, without berating me, or adding insult to the emotional injuries that were so fresh.  They had some strict rules, but they wouldn’t be able to help so many if they didn’t.  They were there lending a hand, when I needed it most, and that has never been forgotten.  These acts of kindness helped restore my faith in people.  so in a sense, they are faith healers.

     You see and hear about the faith healers who use their gifts to cast out demons, heal the sick etc…  Because they have more publicity, does it make them more of a faith healer then say, the co-worker who witnesses for the Lord over lunch to someone who feels like their marriage is heading for divorce (privately, because of political correctness)??  I think a faith healer is someone the Lord has blessed, with the gift to heal, by accepting spiritual/divine guidance in situations that need healing.  He brings us to where we need to be, for ourselves and others.  We really ARE ‘one in the Spirit’ but some folks want to be the brain of it all, and that’s not going to work!

     There are many churches that offer alter calls for those wishing to be prayed over to come.  There are prayer hotlines, websites, revivals etc… all designed to promote Spiritually based/Faith “healing”  When you ask someone to pray for you, you’re asking them to be a faith healer.  What’s a healer?  Look how much stronger a scar’s tissue is vs. the tissue before it became a scar.  Ask any doctor about surgery in the same place twice.  In the name of Jesus, we are healed by faith.  Thomas had to touch the scars on Jesus.  Those scars came from when He overcame DEATH for God’s Glory, get a CLUE about how strong He will be when He returns to deal with the devil once and for all!!!

     Just because those corrupt deputies were more concerned with their pensions than the truth and the miracle, doesn’t mean what happened didn’t happen.  It just means they’re really good liars with powerful friends who believed them.  They tried to hide their crime in some secret NASA project, where (HA! HA!) these people were in need of proof of God being real!  They were only limited by the corrupt laws of man on how far they could go, and NOW they’ve had an awesome chance to see for themselves, and with their own ‘scientific eyes’ that God is not the tooth fairy!  A lot of non-believers have had a life changing experience that they can believe in the Lord now, and just by seeing His work.  Are there people who really want to put an end to this ‘Pentacostal’ similarity?  Are they becoming stumbling blocks instead of support for these ‘newborns’ just because they don’t approve of how they came to believe in Jesus?  Is it less Jesus because I’m involved?  NO!!  What about the addict who was overdosing and cried out to Jesus?  Do the drugs make him less of a believer after he realized God saved his life?  Wasn’t there a song, “Jesus, take the wheel” and used a car out of control to bring the driver to faith?  Isn’t THIS whole situation seemingly out of control?  YES!  So who do you want to drive?  JESUS!!  Did a car company go out of business for this song?  No.  Did it change driver’s license laws?  No.  But here I am, people wanting to kill me and restrict me, and I was ‘the CAR’ in this, NOT the driver.  My horn is honking in prayer tho, I can promise you that!  “LOOK OUT!!  PRAY TO JESUS!!”

     I was a biker chick who drove 18-wheelers.  WHO but God would believe me for the truth?  An army had been formed through the brotherhood of the badge that my Mother had once been a part of, but that didn’t stop them from hurting us, because of the chauvinism.  There was no getting away from what happened unless they (Spears and Shealey) had wanted it.  But with our home broadcasting on public radio without our knowledge, and I went on and on about what a lousy cop Moss had been to arrest me for something I didn’t do, and he should’ve done, they got pissed!  Then I learned about feedback and had a ball teasing Pessaro over his penis and his handle.  But he was in Melbourne and me almost to Titusville, how could I carry that far?  With frequencies I didn’t know I was on, it was easy.  I was a real asshole to him, and I’ve since apologized.

     I’m going to believe I’m a faith healer, in a most unusual way, just as my son was unique in his style of ministering to people, “RECOGNIZE!” – as he’d point to the cross on his ring…  There’s a lot of people who didn’t believe in the Lord, or questioned how come they were witness to the darkest side of life and there never seemed to be any justice…they lost faith in their own justice system as well as the Lord.  God knew they needed a renewing, a healing of faith wounded or lost or not even tried to have.  So He is using me.  Do I make God any less God just because I’ve made mistakes in the past?  NO!  It makes God that much more God because He chose a piece of society throw away to help those society needs, to help them.  I wouldn’t have been a society throw away, if there had been faith in God and the justice system over this.  I’m not a throw away to God.  With their new found faith or renewed faith in Him, God has made me as strong as a healed scar, so I could handle this.  God’s purpose NEVER fails!

     Royal City Ministries has a song, “All I deserve are the scars” – isn’t that giving acknowledgment to the strength of Christ?  It’s a song about the punishment Jesus suffered for us.  To me, the scars represent the strength of God.  If they were open wounds still, they would be Satan’s treasures.  No.  God really is our Faith Healer, and He sent Jesus to prove it!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment