Toweroffaith's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

It’s GOING TO Happen!

     Biblical Prophecy and Progress.  These are two things that if you try to stop, they will just run you over.   At some point their own paths will cross.  I see that as a given, a “don’t doubt this” – inevitable.  The False Prophet has to come into being with the support of the Antichrist.  This is so the final chapters can be fulfilled.   This isn’t the first time science disrupted religion.  I imagine when Galelio made his announcement, it must’ve seemed like the world of faith was shaken to its core.  It too created an uproar and disapproval was expressed.  This is the same, yet different?  What happened in 2008 was H-U-G-E!!  It took me quite a while to even begin to understand how it had been done.  Certain people knew this, and did they trust in the Lord for the truth?  I am hoping so, if they hadn’t had some sort of belief in the truth, we would surely have been lynched by now.  Being under God’s protection has been a big plus.  I think He wants people to know that, so when science loses its mind and out-invents its ethics and people get hurt…well, the Bible didn’t say it was going to be easy.  Put on the armour of God, the shield of faith.  Terms for protection in battle.  If the times to come were easy, the Bible would tell us to put on our Sunday best and grab a cold drink and relax.  No.  We’ve been warned about the hard times ahead.  As Satan gets pissed off because he knows his time is running short, and he makes a great push – Satan won’t make it easy for us at all.  He’ll take the non-believers and give them the most cruel technology ever created.  It’s called the Mark of the BEAST, not the Mark of the cute, fluffy kitten.

     Hang on TIGHT to the shield of faith!  We don’t fight with swords and shields anymore, but we use guns.  I think everybody can agree that if we’re looking at a fight, we don’t hold our weapon of defense loosely, we GRIP it!  We should apply our faith this same way!  Hang onto it with all the strength you’ve got and know that if you get tired?  Jesus will give you even that much more strength if we ask Him for it!  Nobody wins the battle of flesh and lives forever in skin, but Jesus came from God to be Our Savior, our victory of life over death eternally, for our souls.  Science has had a glimpse at the power and truth of the Lord at work.  Maybe this ‘in the twinkle of an eye’ – peek – will change their perception about Him.  I don’t worship the Easter Bunny, I worship the Living God and all He gives in so many ways.  I didn’t see a giant rabbit when I laid on the ground near death!  I didn’t sing Peter Cottontail either!

     I renewed my license plate today.  There was a group of officers in bullet proof vests behind me in the parking lot, and it could’ve very easily turned into a really strange situation.  At first, I didn’t think I could affix the new decal so I was prepared to take the chance of driving the short distance home to get the proper tools.  It would’ve meant driving illegally.  I got back in the truck, and there was the right screwdriver I needed to do the job.  I hadn’t noticed it there, it had been there for so long.  So there I was, on my knees with my back to these law enforcement officials wearing bullet proof vests, doing what I needed to do to be legal.  With all the harrassment from corrupt deputies back in Brevard, I did this, and I wasn’t afraid.  Whatever the Lord’s purpose is for me in my life to serve Him in all of this, WILL BE DONE.  Our impatience or lack of understanding doesn’t mean God failed.  It just means we were impatient or didn’t understand.  That’s when we make the mistake of trying to handle things our own way without Him.  Pray for guidance – it will come. 

     Wasn’t it Elijah who heard God as a small, quiet voice?  How can you hear that/Him  if you’ve filled your head or heart with drama and turmoil?  It seems like people are finally beginning to quiet down and let themselves look at all of this with their own eyes, ears and heart instead of the ‘mob mentality’ attitude that’s been so prevalent.  Sometimes this is what you need to do, because ‘the crowd’ isn’t always right, it’s just louder than what you can hear inside yourself.

     The False Prophet is going to come, and be supported by the Antichrist etc…Some people even want to believe I am this False Prophet.  If I am, God will keep His promise and I’ll end up burning in Hell.  I don’t think it’s me, I think I’m a reminder that the Bible is true, and Jesus is the real Messiah, and no matter who comes into your life, or the public’s eye, these are two things never to be forgotten or given up on, because we are about to enter some really hard times.  This science can be a real monster when there are no ethical boundries to control it.  This science wants to disprove the exsistance of God, and prove life can be scientifically created and maintained, beyond a natural death.  So?  They’re very determined.  They’re very powerfully backed as well.  Nobody BUT God will be able to stop them – and He will.  Like the $5.00 radio proved a secret multi-billion dollar research program’s exsistance, there’s that glance, the ‘twinkle of an eye’ in which the Lord will show them HE is the true and living God.  Every knee will bend, and every tongue will confess that Jesus is the Messiah.  It’s promised, and I believe it.  WAITING for that to happen is hard, but we are a hurt people.

     Hitler.  A name forever associated by many as the spirit of the Antichrist, left a lot of seeds before he killed himself.  A lot of seeds.  They’ve grown and are growing.  God sees them.  God sees them all.   The people, the scientific concepts, the desire to dominate the world…yep…hang on TIGHT to that shield of faith!  Biblical Prophecy is presently being fulfilled, every day, every where, to everybody.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment